Steve’s Music Mix – Communication!

steves music mix

Steve’s Music Mix game is a great way to start the week – just hope nothing too embarrassing crops up on the ipod shuffle….!!

Yay, I’m loving Steve’s Music Mix Game!

Here’s how it works:
Each week Steve posts 3 new questions and we have to…
(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

This is the first time I’ve played so here goes….!

Are you a good listener?   

Tightrope, by Alex Clare

Comments: Such a cool song! Yes I think I’m a relatively good listener, but I do walk a tightrope in my replies sometimes; fall off one side of the rope and I’m head first into a sea of sarcasm and the other side could get you brutal honesty. And nobody wants to hear that….oops.

Are you a good public speaker?

Key to the Highway, by BB King and Eric Clapton

Comments: I LOVE this song, makes me think of my dad. No, I’m not a good public speaker. I’m comfortable in a small group but get ridiculously nervous speaking in front of a large number of people. Standing up to speak at my best friends wedding was a great honour, but terrifying! But in line with the random song selection, I do think that effective public speaking is a real gift and indeed opens many opportunities.

Are you a good writer?

Diamonds, by Ben Howard

Comments: Such a relaxing song. I enjoy writing, but know I tend to waffle. I’d love to be a better writer – but in the spirit of the game, hell let’s aim for best selling author with riches galore to buy big fat shiny diamonds. Yeah I know, cubic zirconia is far more likely…!

Phew, that was a fortunate song selection – there’s some right ‘classics’ on my ipod, that could have easily been quite embarrassing. …. Same time next week? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Steve’s Music Mix – Communication!

  1. Same time next week yip! I like the tightrope answer as it’s very much like a comment I made on another bloggers answers. There’s a sharing line and some people share too much info. I dread hearing the words ” between you and me ” I’m like nooooo don’t tell me! Haha

  2. Pingback: I Thank You For The Music… | Steve Says....

Leave a Reply

